An Analogy

Suppose you and I drive the same kind of car.  Let’s say it’s a ’72 Mustang.  And let’s suppose you and I race and you win.  So I go home and I tinker with my car a bit, then the next week we race again, and you win again.  After the race I ask you what you did to your car to make it faster than mine.  You say, “I put this new defribulator on and adjusted the johnson rod and the intake cuppler.”  And then you show me how you did it.  It would be pretty stupid of me to not do what you did, since it clearly works better than what I’ve been doing.  If I take the attitude that I don’t want to look like I’m trying to be like you, I’ll continue to lose and you’ll continue to win and I’ll have nobody to blame but myself.

 I’m just sayin.

1 Response to “An Analogy”


  1. 1 seejanemom February 22, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Make it a 1971 Buick GS Black on Black on Black Rag….and you got a deal.

    😉

    [Privatestock says: Anything for Jane. 🙂 ]


Leave a Reply

